top of page

VMQ Going on Indefinite Hiatus

Hello all. I am so sorry for the radio silence the past couple of months. I'll get to the point, especially since this is probably not a surprise to many of you, but I have decided to put VMQ on indefinite hiatus.


I started the idea in a wave of inspiration and excitement about a year ago, champing at the bit to get started and get going and get to it. I had expected that an anticipated cross-country move in the fall would mean a slowdown on productivity. I did not expect exactly what life would look like after the move, and how much energy I would have to put elsewhere in my day to day. Multiple times I tried to turn back to VMQ and make progress, and ultimately it's just proven too big a project for my current bandwidth levels.


I am so sorry for raising hopes only to let them down, and I'm sorry it's taken me this long to be honest with myself, and with you, and finally call it. I hope to someday return to the project, in a time when my energy and capacity are both improved, and maybe not taking it all on myself. But for now, I can only apologize, and let it go.


Thank you all for your amazing contributions, and I hope to see them featured in other publications soon. Thank you for your shared excitement, and for your support, and for your patience. Thank you for everything.


Rowan

EIC VMQ

4 views

Comments


bottom of page